Landings Garden Club Annual Bow Sale 

By Karen Duncan 
Courtesy of Landings Garden Club 

Each year, the Landings Garden Club hosts its biggest fundraiser -- selling hundreds of decorative holiday bows! A long-standing Landings’ tradition is a big red velvet bow on every mailbox. The Landings Garden Club encourages all residents to come take a look at this year’s stunning selection. 

The bows are large and feature a dozen different patterns. All bows are handmade by Garden Club members and cost just $15 and $20 each (depending upon style). These bows are festive and pretty on a wreath, a mantel, and even your golf cart! Hundreds of bows are sold each year, raising thousands of dollars which sustains the club’s endeavors such as conservation and beautification all over the island as well as projects at Hesse School, The Village Library, Skidaway Marine Science Center, The Landings Pollinator Berm, Landings tree planting, and many of the pots and planters throughout our community. Additionally, The Garden Club decorates all the gate entrances of the Landings for the holidays. 

Garden Club members will be selling bows at The Village in front of the fountain from 10 a.m.  to 4 p.m. beginning Saturday, November 7. Cash and Checks are accepted. Shop early for the best selection. 

 

2020 SALES DATES (10 a.m. to 4 p.m. each day) 

  • Saturday, November 7 
  • Monday, November 9 
  • Saturday, November 14 
  • Monday November 16 
  • Saturday, November 21 
  • Monday, November 23 
  • Friday, November 27 
  • Saturday, November 28 
  • Monday, November 30 
  • Saturday, December 5 
  • Monday, December 7 
  • Saturday, December 12 

 

 

Landings artist Penny Thompson with the beautiful watercolor painting she created for the TWATL cover and donated to the Garden Club.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pictured at left are some of the collection of gorgeous holiday bows for sale by The Landings Garden Club. Perfect for decorating your mailbox, your golf cart, a wreath or a swag. Come see them all beginning November 7!